Reclining kitty

 

what a treat. this kitty looks so relaxed. i love stretching out on the couch – what a glorious way to sleep! the only problem is when my family watches a movie, and in a dramatic part the music suddenly gets really loud, and then i jump and scramble in a corner. that’s the worst thing!

then i’m shaking all over, and someone in my family picks me up and tells me that everything is okay, but the only thing that can make everything okay is food. my family munches on popcorn and peanuts, but i prefer a nice little treat like tuna apple mini melts made with finely chopped celery and fresh lemon juice and a hard-cooked peeled and chopped egg and a big glob of mayonnaise.

now that’s a treat!

meow.

I would love to know what you think...

